Confusion As Name Of Late Chief Judge Appears In Buhari’s Travel Ban List

As usual, President Muhammadu Buhari has added the name of dead person to a new list, this time, he's banning the dead from traveling
  The name of renowned Jurist and former Chief Judge of Enugu State and Professor of Land and Property Law Justice Professor Innocent Azubike Umezulike who died in a London private hospital yesterday appeared on Buhari’s Travel Ban List.

Until his death, Justice Umezulike was the Chief Judge of Enugu State for over 13 years , remarkably the longest serving Chief Judge in South Eastern Nigeria and the second longest serving Chief Judge in Nigeria.

Justice Professor Umezulike was an acclaimed legal luminary on Conveyance, Adverse Possession, Land and Property Law haven single-handedly authored and published over 23 books in these fields.

In a list made available to the public containing names of high profile individuals President placed on travel ban, Justice Professor Innocent Azubike Umezulike made the list on number 30

Recall that the federal government had committed a similargaffe in December, 2017 when it appointed five dead persons into various boards of government agencies and parastatals.

See full list below …

1) Sambo Dasuki (Former VP)

2) Saminu Turaki (Jigawa), former governor.

3) Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), former governor.

4) Adebayo Alao-Akala (Oyo), former governor.

5) Gabriel Suswam (Benue), former governor.

6) Rasheed Ladoja (Oyo), former governor.

7) Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia), former governor.

(8) Danjuma Goje (Gombe), former governor.

9) Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto), former governor.

10) Muazu Babangida Aliyu (Niger); Ex governor.

11) Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu); Ex governor.

12) Sule Lamido (Jigawa); Ex governor.

13) Gbenga Daniel (Ogun); Ex governor.

14) Ibrahim Shehu Shema (Katsina). Ex governor.

15)Nenadi Usman, ex-minister

16) Bashir Yuguda, ex-minister

17) Jumoke Akinjide; ex-minister

18) Bala Mohammed; ex-minister

19) Abba Moro; ex-minister

20) Femi Fani-Kayode; ex-minister

21) Ahmadu Fintiri. ex-minister

22) Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh

23) ex-Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Adm A. D. Jibrin.

24) ex Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Mohammed.

25) Dikko Umar; former IGP of Police.

26) Sunday Ehindero; former IGP of Police.

27) exChief of Air Staff, Air Mars Adesola Amosu.

28) High Chief Raymond Dokpesi; AIT/ Raypower.

29) Waripamowei Dudafa (SA Domestic) to GEJ.

30) Justice Innocent Umezulike; former Chief Judge of Enugu State,

31) Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia; former judge of the Federal High Court.

32) Olisa Metu, former PDP NPS.

33) Chief Jide Omokore;

34) Ricky Tarfa.

35) Dele Belgore (SAN).

More lists coming shortly

No comments:
Write comments

Contact us Adverts: 08160223638