Pinnick Beat Maigari, Others To Be Re-Elected NFF President

Amaju Pinnick on Thursday won the presidential election of the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) for the second time

Jubilant Pinnick with supporters

He retains his seat as the federation’s president.

The re-elected NFF President scored a total of 34 votes, Maigari 8 votes, Ogunjobi 2 votes, and Okoye 0 votes,” as confirmed bt the NFF via its Twitter Handle NFF confirmed his victory in a tweet.

44 delegates from states football federation and other bodies including coaches, referees associations and players unions, participated in the election which took place in Katsina State.

The chairman of the Electoral committee for the election, Muhammed Katu announced the results.

The election was witnessed by FIFA representatives, Luca Piazza, Solomon Mudege and CAF.

Having unprecedented 34 out of 44 votes, he became the first President to be re-elected into the Glass.
  Elections into the offices of first Vice President, Chairman of Chairmen and other members of the NFF board were still in progress as of the time of filing this report.

No comments:
Write comments

Contact us Adverts: 08160223638