APC Suspends Senator Sheu Sani Indefinitely

 The All Progressive Congress, APC has suspended the senator representing Kaduna Central, Sheu Sani from the party indefinitely.


Sani had earlier be rumoured to be nurturing a move away from the party before 14 senators, 37 House of Representatives announced their exit from the APC at the parliament and  the Benue State governor, Samuel Ortom,  Senate president, Kwara State governor, Abdulfatah Ahmed, the Senate President Bukola Saraki and Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Wiziri Tambuwal later announced their defection. While most of those who severed ties with the ruling party joined the PDP, Nigeria’s main opposition entity, at least one senator and four House members moved to other political parties, especially the African Democratic Congress.
On Tuesday, the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, made a formal announcement of his exit from the APC to join the PDP. In a statement he later released, he accused influential persons of the APC of intolerance and causing his exit.
Mr Sani’s confrontation with his state governor, Nasir El-Rufai, is one of the most virulent rivalry in this political dispensation despite both men belonging to the APC. The politicians snapped at each other shortly after settling down in their respective offices after their 2015 election.
Read the letter bellow


No comments:
Write comments

Contact us

enioladaniel2014@gmail.com eniaroo@yahoo.com Adverts: 08160223638